This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.1
Value
7.2
Reviews
    my
    7.5
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp
    7.9
    October 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary Ang
    sg
    7.1
    October 17, 2017
    Excellent location.
    Our room has a lake view of Lake Akan and the hotel is just next to the jetty. Location is great and very convenient.
    Chung
    fr
    9.2
    August 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th
    7.5
    August 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    sg
    6.7
    July 5, 2017
    Good for a short stay but service can be improved.
    Though we stay on level 5, the parking area with stones created very loud noise when people walked on them. It was disturbing when you are sleeping or going to sleep. We wanted to walk in for dinner but counter staff was rigid and said 'No' without thinking of ways to make it possible as it was cold outside and we thought could eat in. We're told the dinner only served to those who booked. We walked to another nearby hotel, the service staff there helped us and made an exceptional to take us even they had a large crowd of their guests and we were not their stay-in guests. Amazingly helpful and we were disappointed to the one we were staying. Hope this can be improved with the price that we are paying.
    The spacious room for two though we know it was meant for 4 people. We have good lake view.
    Lisa
    jp
    8.3
    June 22, 2017
    Good, but overpriced
    Decent facilities but overpriced. Shower takes a long time for hot water to come out. I saw another guest get a free gift on checkout but I didn't get one, not sure why.
    Free coffee and ice cream. Helpful staff. Nice view. Great location.
    Meir
    il
    5.0
    May 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ei
    ch
    8.3
    February 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CHALIDA
    th
    7.5
    February 12, 2017
    Nice Japanese style, a bit expensive
    Bathroom was old, the tap was broken. The so called outdoor open bath onsen was not so "open" and very small. I have been to the better equiped open bath elsewhere at the lower price than here.(it's expensive everywhere in Lake akan)
    Staff were extremely kind and diligent. They even help us to the ice festival (-10c at night) and then help us clear the snow on our car in the morning.Free icecream bar for kids until 8 pm.
    Peter
    nl
    8.8
    October 7, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    jp
    9.2
    August 13, 2016
    Amazing location and reasonably priced.
    Wifi in rooms would be great!
    Onsen and service were great.
    Chelsea
    us
    9.6
    August 13, 2016
    Picturesque lake retreat
    Amenities were aging and could do with replacing
    The location was absolutely perfect, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and many interesting things were within walking distance.
    PANTIWA
    th
    7.5
    July 25, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Boon Kok
    sg
    7.5
    June 18, 2016
    a little old for the hotel.
    convenient, nice lake view
Close